2012 MBC/ SBS/ KBS Drama Awards

It’s finally the end of the year 2012, so it’s time for the best actors and dramas to be awarded at MBC/ SBS/ KBS Drama Awards. Check out the winners:

MBC Drama Awards


  • Daesang: Jo Seung Woo (Horse Healer)
  • Drama of the Year: Moon That Embraces the Sun
  • Male Best Excellence (Mini Series): Kim Soo Hyun
  • Female Best Excellence (Mini Series): Han Ga In
  • Male Best Excellence (Special Production): Jo Seung Woo
  • Female Best Excellence (Special Production): Sung Yuri (Feast of the Gods)
  • Male Best Excellence (Soap Opera): Kim Jae Won
  • Female Best Excellence (Soap Opera): Han Ji Hye
  • Male Excellence (Mini Series): Park Yoo Chun (I Miss You)
  • Female Excellence (Mini Series): Lee Yoon Ji (The King 2 Hearts)
  • Male Excellence (Special Production): Lee Sang Woo
  • Female Excellence (Special Production): Son Dam Bi(Light and Shadow)
  • Male Excellence (Soap Opera): Jae Hee
  • Female Excellence (Soap Opera): Seo Hyun Jin
  • Male Rookie: Kim Jae Joong, Lee Woo
  • Female Rookie: Kim So Eun, Oh Yeon Seo
  • Writer of the Year: Son Young Mok (May Queen), Jin Soo Wan (The Moon That Embraces the Sun)
  • Producers’ Choice Actor of the Year: Lee Sung Min
  • Child Actor: Yeo Jin Goo
  • Child Actress: Kim Yoo Jung, Kim So Hyun
  • Gold Actor Award: Jun Kwang Ryeol, Lee Duk Hwa
  • Gold Actress Award: Yang Mi Kyung, Jun In Hwa
  • Popularity Award: Kim Soo Hyun, Yoon Eun Hye
  • Best Couple: Lee Jun Ki, Shin Min Ah (Arang and the Magistrate)
  • Hallyu Star of the Year: Yoon Eun Hye (I Miss You)
  • Achievement Award: Jo Kyung Hwan
  • Dubbing Voice Actor: Jun Soo Bin (CSI Miami Season 10)
  • Radio Voice Actor: Choi Sang Ki (Bae Han-sung’s Classics)

SBS Drama Awards

  • Daesang: Kim Nam Joo (Unexpected you)
  • Best Excellence Award: Song Joong Ki, Yoo Joon Sang, Moon Chae Won
  • Excellence Award (Long Series): Joo Won, Yoon Yeo Jung
  • Excellence Award (Medium Series): Um Tae Woong, Lee Bo Young (Equator Man)
  • Excellence Award (Mini Series): Shin Hyun Joong, Jang Nara
  • Excellence Award (Daily Series): Dongwan, Kim Young Chul, Kim Ye Ryeong, Seo Ji Hye
  • Netizen Award: Song Joong Ki, Moon Chae Won, Girls’ Generation’s YoonA
  • PD Chosen Actor Award: Um Tae Woong
  • Side Character Award: Jo Yoon Hee, Kim Sang Ho, Park Ki Woong
  • Rookie Award: Jin Se Yeon, Oh Yeon Seo, Lee Hee Joon, Lee Jong Suk
  • Popularity Award: Joo Won, miss A’s Suzy
  • Best Couple: Song Joong Ki-Moon Chae Won, Lee Sang Yoon-Lee Bo Young, Lee Hee Joon-Jo Yoon Hee, Yoo Joon Sang-Kim Nam Joo
  • Youth Acting Award: No Young Hak, Nam Ji Hyun
  • One-Act Play Award: Yeon Woo Jin, Sung Joon, Yoo Da In, Park Shin Hye
  • Writer Award: Writer Park Ji Eun

KBS Drama Awards

  • Daesang: Son Hyun Joo (The Chaser)
  • Producer Award: Park Geun Hyung, Chae Si Ra
  • Best Excellence Award(Mini Series): Lee Min Ho, Jung Ryeo Won
  • Best Excellence Award (Drama Special): So Ji Sub, Han Ji Min
  • Best Excellence Award (Weekend Series): Jang Dong Gun, Kim Ha Neul
  • Excellence Award (Mini Series): Kim Sang Joong, Kim Sung Ryeong
  • Excellence Award (Drama Special): JYJ’s Yoochun, Jung Yoo Mi
  • Excellence Award (Weekend Series): Kim Soo Ro, Shin Eun Kyung
  • Special Acting Award (Mini Series): Lee Duk Hwa, Jang Shin Young
  • Special Acting Award (Drama Special): Kwak Do Won, Lee Jin
  • Special Acting Award (Weekend Series): Kim Min Jong, Lee Jong Hyuk, Kim Jung Nan
  • Best Couple Award: Kim Min Jong + Yoon Jin Yi, JYJ’s Yoochun + Han Ji Min
  • Viewer Popularity Award: Yoochun, Kim Ha Neul
  • Teens Award: Yoochun + Han Ji Min, Jang Dong Gun + Kim Ha Neul, So Ji Sub, Shin Eun Kyung, Son Hyun Joo, Jung Ryeo Won, Lee Min Ho, Chae Si Ra
  • New Star Award: SHINee’s Minho, Lee Hyun Woo, f(x)’s Sulli, Go Joon Hee, Park Hyo Joo, CNBLUE’s Jonghyun, Yoon Jin Yi, Girls’ Generation’s Yuri, Park Se Young, Jung Eun Woo
  • Achievement Award: Writer Kim Eun Sook
This entry was posted in Dramas - General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s